Professional Fighters League (PFL) reveals its official roster

Professional Fighters League (PFL) reveals its official roster

The Professional Fighters League (PFL), which rose from the ashes of the defunct World Series of Fighting, launches it’s inaugural season on June 7 at The Hulu Theater in Madison Square Garden. Ahead of this debut, the rebranded promotion has revealed the pertinent details.

The members of each division will compete in a tournament over the coming months, and the winners of these initial bouts will advance to divisional playoffs. The winner of these playoffs will allegedly pocket $1,000,000, while the semi-finalists and runners up will also receive hefty purses.

Here’s the PFL pay structure, per MMAJunkie.

  • Playoff champions: $1 million
  • Playoff runners-up: $200,000
  • Playoff semifinal losers: $100,000
  • Playoff quarterfinal losers: $50,000

And here, at long lost, are the rosters for each PFL division (via MMAFighting). You’ll probably recognize names like Jake Shields, Rick Story, Will Brooks, Abubakar Nurmagomedov, Ramsey Nijem, Jared Rosholt, Josh Copeland, Lance Palmer, Brandon Halsey, Vinny Magalhaes, John Howard, Thiago Tavares, Eddie Gordon, Brian Foster, Steven Siler and many others.


Alexandre Almeida

Max Coga

Lee Coville

Marcos Galvao

Andre Harrison

Magomed Idrisov

Bekbulat Magomedov

Nazareno Malegarie

Lance Palmer

Steven Siler

Jumabieke Tuerxun

Timur Valiev


Will Brooks

Luiz Firmino

Brian Foster

Jason High

Yuki Kawana

Islam Mamedov

Rashid Magomedov

Ramsey Nijem

Natan Schulte

Thiago Tavares

Chris Wade

Robert Watley


Paul Bradley

Ray Cooper III

Pavel Kusch

Abubakar Nurmagomedov

Jake Shields

Rick Story

Herman Terrado

Bojan Velickovic

Yuri Villefort

Jonatan Westin

David Zawada

Joao Zeferino


Shamil Gamzatov

Anderson Goncalves

Eddie Gordon

Rex Harris

John Howard

Andre Lobato

Abus Magomedov

Bruno Santos

Sadibou Sy

Louis Taylor

Gasan Umalatov

Danillo Villefort

Light Heavyweight

Jamie Abdallah

Bazigit Ataev

Jason Butcher

Rakim Cleveland

Maxim Grishin

Brandon Halsey

Vinny Magalhaes

Ronny Markes

Sean O’Connell

Smealinho Rama

Dan Spohn

Rashid Yusupov


Caio Alencar

Francimar Barroso

Josh Copeland

Daniel Gallemore

Denis Goltsov

Jake Heun

Valdrin Istrefi

Shawn Jordan

Mike Kyle

Jack May

Jared Rosholt

Nick Rossborough

PFL’s June 7 event will feature fights in the heavyweight and featherweight divisions.

This article first appeared onBJPenn.comon 4/16/2018.